Academic Oversight Committee

The Academic Oversight Committee is charged with monitoring the compliance of ARCE and its grantees with ARCE’s regulations and of any of the agencies from which ARCE receives funds for the support of academic research.

  • Nick Picardo, Chair
  • Jennifer Derr
  • Li Guo
  • Joshua Roberson
  • Deborah Vischak
  • Adam Sabra
  • David A. Anderson, President (ex-officio)
  • Denise Doxey, Vice President (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Louise Bertini, Executive Director (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Courtney Marx, Board Clerk (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Yasmin El Shazly, Deputy Director for Research & Programs (non-voting)
  • Djodi Deutsch, Academic Programs Manager (non-voting)